The Standing Committee on the Food Chain and Animal Health voted in favour of European Commission proposals with regard to classical swine fever (CSF) in certain areas in France, Luxembourg, Germany and Spain. These areas, from where the export of live pigs and porcine semen, ova and embryos is banned, have been changed for the four countries and the periods when restrictions apply have been extended. In France the area has been reduced to the parts of the departments Moselle and Meurthe-et-Moselle close to the Luxembourg border.