Kraft Foods Inc. (NYSE: KFT), a global leader in branded foods and beverages, today announced the election of three new members to its Board of Directors: John C. Pope, Chairman, PFI Group, LLC; Mary L. Schapiro, President, NASD Regulation, Inc.; and Deborah C. Wright, President and Chief Executive Officer of Carver Bancorp, Inc. (AMEX:CNY). A fourth outside director will be named at a later date, bringing the total to nine Board members.