Share owners of Kellogg Company (NYSE: K) at Friday’s (27 April) Annual Meeting re-elected Benjamin S. Carson, Sr., Gordon Gund, Dorothy A. Johnson, and Ann McLaughlin Korologos to three- year terms on the Board of Directors expiring at the 2004 Annual Meeting.

Share owners expressed thanks to J. Richard Munro, who retired from the Board today after 11 years of distinguished service.

A proposal by a share owner that the company adopt the International Labor Organization’s standards on human rights was defeated.

Also today, Kellogg Company declared a dividend of $.2525 per share on the common stock of the company, payable June 15, 2001, to share owners of record at the close of business on May 31, 2001.

About Kellogg Company

With projected annual sales of more than $9 billion, Kellogg Company is the world’s leading producer of cereal and a leading producer of convenience foods, including cookies, crackers, toaster pastries, cereal bars, frozen waffles, meat alternatives, pie crusts, and ice cream cones. The company’s brands include Kellogg’s, Keebler, Pop-Tarts, Eggo, Cheez-It, Nutri-Grain, Rice Krispies, Murray, Austin, MorningStar Farms, Famous Amos, Carr’s, Plantation, Ready Crust, and Kashi. Kellogg products are manufactured in 19 countries and marketed in more than 160 countries around the world. For more information, visit Kellogg’s web site at or Keebler’s web site at